Announcing The 2013 Women in Law Leadership Award Winners!

The Counsel Network and The Association of Women Lawyers are pleased to announce the 2013 WILL Award winners:

  • Leadership in the Profession (Private Practice) – Valerie Prather
  • Leadership in the Profession (In-House or Government) – C. Rebecca Brown
  • Leadership in the Profession (Broader Roles) – Michele Hollins, Q.C.
  • Leadership in the Community – Dale Hensley, Q.C.
  • Tomorrow’s Leader – Salimah Walji-Shivji

This year’s WILL Lifetime Achievement Award recipient and keynote speaker is The Honourable Alison Redford, Q.C., Premier of Alberta.

The awards will be presented at the WILL Awards Dinner on November 6, 2013 at The Westin Calgary.

The WILL Awards celebrate and recognize the outstanding contributions of female lawyers. Awards are presented annually to female members of the southern Alberta legal profession.

Read the official event press release here.

For further details and to purchase your tickets, visit