2018 CBA Alberta & Law Society of Alberta Distinguished Service Awards Lunch | The Counsel Network

December 21, 2017

The 2018 Distinguished Service Awards (DSA) ceremony and luncheon will be held on Wednesday, January 24 at the Marriott Downtown Hotel in Calgary.

Winners of the 2018 Distinguished Service Awards are:

  • Service to the Profession: Wendy Best, QC (Dunphy Best Blocksom LLP)
  • Service to the Community: Brianna Guenther (Burnet Duckworth & Palmer LLP)
  • Pro Bono Legal Service: Ed Ma (Suncor Energy Services, Inc.)
  • Legal Scholarship: Professor Barbara Billingsley (University of Alberta, Faculty of Law)

Tickets now available. Visit CBA’s event page to register.

The Counsel Network is proud to be the ongoing sponsor of the DSA Awards.