2019 CBA Alberta and Law Society of Alberta Distinguished Service Awards

January 9, 2019

Jointly presented by the Canadian Bar Association Alberta Branch and the Law Society of Alberta, these prestigious awards shine a light on the outstanding contribution Alberta lawyers make to the community, the legal profession, pro bono service, and to legal scholarship.

The 2019 Distinguished Service Award recipients are:

  • Professor Tamara Buckwold for Distinguished Service in Legal Scholarship
  • Tracey D. Stock for Distinguished Service in Pro Bono Legal Service
  • John-Paul Boyd for Distinguished Service to the Community
  • Kevin Feth, QC for Distinguished Service to the Profession

The 2019 Distinguished Service Awards Luncheon will be held February 5, 2019 at the Westin Edmonton. Visit CBA to register to attend the luncheon.

The Counsel Network is proud to be the ongoing sponsor of the DSA Awards.